The Leech of All Leeches

My cousin came over the other night and she and I were discussing my blog.  I told her about the leech I met from a social network app and she stated that I should definitely make a post about my experience.   
 
I met this young man who is quite attractive, very handsome and polite.  If anyone met him, they would think he was a good catch.  Oh, a person’s outer appearance can be quite deceitful…  How you ask? Well, let me continue my story… The young man came over my place one night and I cooked dinner for us.  So far so good, right? Actually, I was not going to cook dinner because I was tired from a long day’s work, so he offered to cook for us.  What’s wrong with that you ask? It was the first time that we were meeting!  The first time he saw my place.  I don’t know but call me old fashion for I am of the belief that you do not volunteer to cook dinner in someone’s kitchen that you are meeting for the first time unless it was previously discussed or planned.  
 
After I cooked dinner, he ate ALL the food.  That should have been a signed.  But, silly me, I ignored the forewarning.  Later that evening when I was ready to take him home (another sign…no transportation), I went to use the bathroom and this jerk was looking in my cabinets to see what I had to eat.  How do I know? Because he says to me, “I did not know you eat oodles of noodles?!”  Ummmm, how do you know what I eat? But that is not the worse of it, this fool went grocery shopping in my place (literally, with his own shopping bag!!!).  I gave him some oodle of noodles, waffles, corn dogs and juice.  I could not believe him.   After I dropped him off, I knew that was the end of that.  At least until he text me the next day while I was at work, asking to borrow money to pay his light bill because his electricity was cut off.   I could not believe the audacity of this leech.  I think he was looking for a suga momma.  Well, he needs to continue looking because I am not the one.   Again, not everyone is going to experience the same situation or even similar ones.  But, I do forewarn you to be careful, you never know where leeches are lurking around to suck the life out of you.    
One thought on “The Leech of All Leeches

  1. Pingback: The Leech of All Leeches | "A Mad Diary of Single, Woman"

Leave a Reply

