My First Post

I moved to a new city about four months ago. I have met some characters and may forever be traumatized from dating. I met a stalker, a leech, and a married man. The stalker and leech were from a dating or social websites and the married man from work. Now, I have nothing against dating or social websites but I seem to have the worse luck when it comes to them. The stories I could tell! There is the new thing, well maybe not so new, on a popular social network where there are private groups you can network, meet the opposite sex and have real world rendezvous and sexcapades. At first, I thought, “Wow! What a wonderful way to meet new people!” After 5, 6 months, I was stressed and mentally beat down by the bullies that roam the groups looking for their next victim. Why do people become treacherous and mask their true selves through the lens of the Internet? I am not going to discourage you from choosing such options for your dating because not everyone’s experience is the same. I just caution you to be careful and know that you never know what you will get when you chose the Internet as your avenue for dating. Remember the State Farm commercial… “It must be true, it was on the Internet!” Hmmm, I beg to differ…

3 thoughts on “My First Post

  1. There are definitely some characters online, but people in general are shady! Lol. I have personally came across some “interesting” people online, but I have also met some nice people online. 🙂

  2. I love your first blog bcus it’s so true about the social networks and dating sites. The men do hide behind mask and lie about what they are truly about. Keep up the great work

  3. I’m not much for Internet dating…but even the men I meet face-to-face put up facades. They’re always those “Dr. Jekyll/Mr.Hide” types that hook you with their charm then ambush you with their nut-ball craziness!! it’s a sad situation in the dating scene these days 😦

Leave a Reply

